My fathers death and my first poem

Posted: 18/11/2009 in Blogs

My father died in July, 2009. The cremation was on July the 13th. I said goodbye and farewell to him in my own way. Whatever was left to say to him, I ‘channelled’ through a poem, published on July the 22nd, 2009, in the daily paper De Ware Tijd in Suriname. On my blog you can read a translation in Sarnami of the original version that was written in Dutch. Please click on the link below to go to my blog and the poem; an English version will be soon available.  http://ushamarhe.blogspot.com/2009/10/bidaai-ke-kavita-hamaar-baap-khatir.html

Leave a Reply

